Writing So Hard

Thanks to poet Sachiko Murakami for inviting me to participate in her interview series “The hardest thing about writing” about……. the hardest thing about writing. There are also interviews up on the site with writers like Vivek Shraya and Laura Broadbent.

Mine is here.

It’s complicated to talk about this stuff because my relation to my work and to focus has changed so much over the course of publishing a chapbook and two books and now almost being finished a third. I used to be much more purist and black-and-white about this stuff in my earlier stages of publishing – now I am much more of a negotiator/seeker/improviser about this stuff.

comment.

